「雙老化」的挑戰與機遇

 甚麼是「雙老化」?

「雙老化」是指人口老化和樓宇老化,雖已廣受關注,卻往往被視為兩個獨立議題。香港社會整體仍未察覺兩者的複合效應,已構成香港急需面對的複雜難題。假如缺乏恰當和及時的處理,「雙老化」將嚴重影響香港的宜居度和社會韌力,威脅香港的可持續發展。

關於展覽

鑑於大學校園及社會的整體狀況,香港理工大學賽馬會社會創新設計院 (JCDISI) 早前宣佈將「社會創新區域論壇2019(SIRF 2019) 及其實體展覽順延期至2020年下半年舉行。然而,對創新力量和集體智慧的信念,促使我們繼續前行。

因此,JCDISISIRF 2019展覽改以網上形式展示,旨在與公衆分享12個參展單位的社會創新故事,實踐及當中展示出的創新機遇。

SIRF 2019參展單位:

JCDISI計劃於今年下半年舉辦「社會創新區域論壇2020」,繼續探討「雙老化」於香港帶來的巨大挑戰。我們期待得到你的支持!

訂閱最新消息


賽馬會社會創新設計院

賽馬會社會創新設計院於2012年成立,旨在提供一個以人為本的創新平臺,前瞻美好生活,連系熱心人士,培育跨代實幹者,以集體智慧,推動創新,並成就具影響力的實效行動。

理大賽馬會社創 「騷・In・廬」

由香港理工大學(理大)賽馬會社會創新設計院主辦及香港賽馬會慈善信託基金捐助,於2018年8月1日正式啟動,計畫為期三年,以期彙集社會各方,以創新理念和務實可行的社會創新方案,應對多項社會挑戰,共同改善香港的生活。以應對香港「雙老化」〔即人口老化及住屋老化〕的複合效應為工作的策略焦點,聯合學術界、非政府組織、專業團體、熱心的社會人士、企業和政府,攜手構建創新方案,並按此制訂建議的實際行動。

了解更多

Challenges and Opportunities from “Double Ageing”

What is Double Ageing?

Population ageing and building stock ageing are usually tackled as two separate subjects, and each has already received much attention. However, the Hong Kong community at large is less aware that the combined impact of population ageing and building ageing, i.e. “Double Ageing”, is a much more complex issue to address. If not tackled properly and in a timely manner, “Double Ageing” as a socio-economic issue will impact on the sustainable development of Hong Kong, significantly affecting the liveability and resilience of the city.

About This Exhibition

While the Jockey Club Design Institute for Social Innovation (JCDISI) regrets to announce the postponement of the Social Innovation Regional Forum 2019 (SIRF 2019) and its exhibition due to the unprecedented challenges faced by The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and wider society in the past several months, our firm belief in the power of innovation and collective wisdom has driven us to soldier on.

The SIRF 2019 exhibition is thus brought online to share with the public the social innovation stories and efforts of 13 exhibitors. Their dedication and efforts have opened up great and ground-breaking opportunities.

SIRF 2019 Exhibitors:

JCDISI is planning to host the Social Innovation Regional Forum 2020 in the later part of this year.  “Double Ageing” will continue to be topic in view of its tremendous impact on Hong Kong. We shall count on your continuing support!

Subscribe for the latest news


JCDISI is planning to host the Social Innovation Regional Forum 2020 in the later part of this year.  “Double Ageing” will continue to be topic in view of its tremendous impact on Hong Kong. We shall count on your continuing support!

Subscribe for the latest news


Jockey Club Design Institute for Social Innovation

JCDISI, established in 2012, aims to provide an innovative and human-centred platform to envision a better life in the society, to connect people with passion and nurture doers of all ages to innovate with collective wisdom to enable impactful action.

PolyU Jockey Club “OPERATION SOINNO”

Organised by the Jockey Club Design Institute for Social Innovation at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) and funded by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, the 3-year social innovation project was launched on 1 August 2018 to innovate solutions, in collaboration with a wide spectrum of stakeholders, to respond to social challenges with a view to improving life in Hong Kong. JCDISI puts its strategic focus on tackling the combined impact of “Double Ageing” (ageing of people and building) in Hong Kong, the programme would engage the trans-disciplinary forces of academia, non-governmental organisations, professional bodies, members of the public, corporations and the Government to generate innovative ideas and practical actions.

Learn More

Slide

Slide