第一季 過渡性社會房屋
0

專業人士

0

跨界專家

0

研討會來賓

0

個案研究

以參與式社會創新方法進行的過渡性社會房屋研究

過渡性社會房屋,突破公私營房屋二元分割的傳統模式,為舒緩社會龐大的住屋需求難提出新方向。理大賽馬會社會創新設計院(JCDISI)就此重點於2018年10月舉辦第一季「十萬分一」社創研討會,以「過渡性社會房屋」為題,討論社會如何能善用閒置空間,加快推動過渡性社會房屋的供應,並藉此加強房屋於應對貧窮問題的賦權角色。

JCDISI 透過提供一個參與式的社會創新平台,讓來自不同領域和界別的熱心公眾分享專業知識,促進持分者的跨界別合作,產生創新而務實的解決方案,更有效供應過渡性社會房屋。

在共創階段期間,JCDISI選擇以「個別住宅單位」和五個選址作為討論案例,讓86位來自不同界別的參加者,就這些在社會經濟及環境上有不同的限制和潛力的選址集思廣益,逐步構思出7個概念性創新方案。

過渡性社會房屋的提供有機會促進社會共融,建立歸屬感,加強社區關係,自豪感和社區意識。「十萬分一」共創工作坊衍生出來的所有創新方案,都採用及揉合了歷史文化保育,地方營造元素和加強社區設計概念,並進一步推進至理大賽馬會社創「騷‧In‧廬」的社創行動項目。

「十萬分一」社創研討會第一季「過渡性社會房屋」總結報告: https://www.polyu.edu.hk/disi/images/pdf/S1-Summary-Report.pdf

「十萬分一」共創工作坊

三個試驗方案 :

馬灣舊村 、 赤柱前聖公會小學和位於欽州街及通州街交界用地

2018年底,JCDISI 揀選馬灣舊村、赤柱前聖公會小學和位於欽州街及通州街交界用地進入行動項目階段研究,並在完全符合香港的現行規劃和建築規範下,嘗試將其發展成在技術、營運、實用性及可行性各方面都考慮周詳的創新方案,以擴展研討會的社會影響。

為了推動參與式社會創新設計,將共創過程的知識向公眾分享,JCDISI 聯同三間著名建築設計及工程顧問公司,Ronald Lu & Partners, C-Lab (LWK&P) 及WSP 發展社創行動項目,希望將詳細設計方案連同技術資訊免費公開作教育和非牟利用途,讓有意實踐過渡性社會房屋的機構可以進一步推行,並就選址申請所需營運基金。

行動項目持份者及公衆咨詢會
模型
01 馬灣

本方案倡議另一個活化馬灣舊村的方向供公眾參考。建基於城市規劃委員會核淮總綱藍圖內的商業、旅遊、娛樂和康樂等元素,這個綜合的規劃和設計方案建議容納社區發展元素,通過加入文化歷史步行徑、藝術村、下鋪上居式樓宇、餐飲及商業街、 青年及長者住宿、社區設施及過渡性社會房屋等設計元素重塑舊村生活模式,使馬灣舊村活化為多元化及充滿活力的社區,為馬灣的可持續發展作出支援。這些社區發展元素包括了約172過渡性社會房屋單位。

02 赤柱

赤柱前聖公會小學位於赤柱佳美道5號。這個過渡性社會房屋方案,除了重新改裝原有校舍作居住用途外,還在操場上興建一座三層高的組合屋,總共能提供54個居住單位。原校舍的地下一層和相連的前園,可用作社區共享空間,以加強與住户與赤柱社區的連繫。

03 深水埗

深水埗選址位於欽州西街及通州街交界,用地的面積約5,000平方米。 透過4座組合屋,這個過渡性社會房屋方案最多能提供372個居住單位。它的設計和佈局提供充足的共享空間,不單能讓它的住户享用,還可成為服務更廣泛區域的「社區大道」。

SEASON 1 Transitional
Social Housing
0
Professionals
0
Multidisciplinary experts
0
Forum guests
0
Team solutions

Transitional Social Housing Research with Participatory social innovation

Recognising the strategic importance of Transitional Social Housing (TSH) in breaking the dichotomy of public and private housing and TSH’s potential as an alternative housing type for the inadequately housed, in October 2018 Jockey Club Design Institute of Social Innovation (JCDISI) organised an “One from Hundred Thousand” Social Innovation Symposium on “ Transitional Social Housing” to deliberate how society can better use idle land resources to accelerate TSH supply as a form of empowerment house to tackle poverty.

It also provides a participatory social innovation platform for passionate members of the community from different disciplines and sectors to share their expertise, collaborate, produce innovative solutions to expedite TSH in Hong Kong.

During the “One from Hundred Thousand” Social Innovation Symposium co-creation stage, one topical case of individual flats and five sites with different socio-economic and physical constraints and potentials were chosen as case studies. Seven conceptual schemes were developed by 86 participants from different discipline and sectors during the co-creation and Symposium stage.

Provision of TSH has been taken as an opportunity to foster social integration, strengthen community relationship and develop a sense of belonging and pride to becoming part of the neighbourhood. Key concepts such as heritage and cultural preservation, neighbourhood enhancement and placemaking have been embedded in every conceptual design schemes developed through “One from Hundred Thousand” co-creation process and carried forward into the SOINNO Action Project stage.

Summary Report on ‘One from Hundred Thousand’ Season 1 Transitional Social Housing: https://www.polyu.edu.hk/disi/images/pdf/S1-Summary-Report.pdf

“One from Hundred Thousand” Co-creation Workshop

Three Experimental schemes :

Ma Wan Old Village, former SKH Stanley Village Primary School, sites at the Junction of Yen Chow Street West and Tung Chau Street

In late 2018 Ma Wan Old Village, the former SKH Stanley Village Primary School and a piece of vacant land at the junction of Tung Chau Street and Yen Chow Street in Sham Shui Po (SSP) were chosen by DISI to enter into the “SOINNO Action Projects” phase in an attempt to develop innovative yet technically sound, operationally efficient, practical and implementable building design schemes that is in full compliance with prevailing planning and building regulations of HKSAR to extend the social impact of the Symposium.

In support of JCDISI’s objective to stimulate participatory design and to share the technical knowledge generated from the knowledge creation process, Ronald Lu & Partners, C-Lab (LWK&P) and WSP, three renowned architectural and engineering firms in HK, partnered with JCDISI’s to develop the SOINNO Action Projects with the aim of making the detailed design scheme and associated technical information available free of charge for educational or non-profit making purposes. This would also allow parties interested in the delivering TSH to take the TSH schemes forward, secure the site and obtain funding required to deliver the proposals.

Action Project Stakeholder and Public Consultations

Model Details

01 Ma Wan

The scheme advocates an alternative approach to revitalise Ma Wan Old Village for public reference.  Based on the Master Layout Plan approved by the Town Planning Board to revitalise the village with business/tourism/entertainment/recreation elements, this integrated planning and design scheme incorporated community development elements including walking trails, art village, shophouses, catering and commercial streets, youth and elderly accommodations, community facilities and transitional social housing to reintroduce village life in the Ma Wan Old Village. The community development-led scheme will create a diverse and vibrant community and support the sustainable development of Ma Wan. Among these community development elements, about 172 transitional social housing units may be provided.

02 Stanley

The Former SKH Stanley Village Primary School is located at 5 Carmel road, Stanley. In addition to refurbishing the existing vacant school building for domestic use, the scheme also included a new 3-storey Modular Integrated Construction (MiC) block at the playground to provide a total of 54 living units. The ground floor of the former school building together with its forecourt could be utilised as a communal space for knitting a closer relationship between the tenants and the wider Stanley community.

03 Sham Shui Po

The Sham Shui Po site, approximately 5,000 m², is located at the junction of Yen Chow Street West and Tung Chau Street. Consisted of 4 Modular Integrated Construction (MiC) Blocks, the proposed transitional social housing scheme may provide up to 372 living units. Its design and layout allow for provision of ample communal space not only for its own tenants, but also a “social boulevard” serving the wider community.